Nine new Sarasota Police Department officers sworn in

Florida Attorney General Ashley Moody offers remarks at ceremony

Chief Rex Troche (far left) and Florida Attorney General Ashley Moody (fifth from right) join the new officers after the ceremony. Photo courtesy Sarasota Police Department

On April 18, Sarasota Police Chief Rex Troche held a swearing-in ceremony for nine new officers, the Police Department has announced.

The event took place at the Robert L. Taylor Community Complex, which is in the Newtown community of north Sarasota.

“Florida Attorney General Ashley Moody joined the milestone occasion as a guest speaker,” a news release adds.

The following officers joined the Sarasota Police Department as second class probationary members, the release says: Aaron Applebee, Andrew Capozzi, Frank Gomez, Leslie Kismartoni, Dominika Kluszczynska, Zachary Manning, Jamisha Peterson, Kassidee Plumley and Joseph Saia.

The new personnel will participate for several months in the Field Training Program, working with the officers who lead that initiative, the release says.

Leave a Comment